There are two countries with no official capital, though they have de facto capitals — Switzerland (de facto capital being Bern) and Nauru (de facto capital being Yaren).

NYC Subway Signs

Every subway platform in NYC has a black and white striped board on it.

Conductors must point at the board at each station, to prove that they’re paying attention.

Watch this video and smile.